pasobadd.blogg.se

Alfred mac os high sierra
Alfred mac os high sierra












alfred mac os high sierra
  1. Alfred mac os high sierra install#
  2. Alfred mac os high sierra update#
  3. Alfred mac os high sierra pro#

When this is all glued together, connecting to an AWS instance, assuming I know the name, is as simple as invoking Alfred (with Control + Space in my setup) and typing ec2 : a Terminal window opens, and I’m connected to the instance. I then created a workflow, another shell script, in Alfred that looks like this: export EC2HOST=`~/bin/aws-connect.sh ), with the quotes stripped out, into the EC2HOST shell variable, and then SSHes to that instance using my AWS keypair. It will return the public DNS of an instance I’ve named “slave,” like this: "" It uses the AWS command line utility aws to return the public DNS name of the instance I pass it on the command line. While there have been various attempts to build alternative “manage your AWS instances in a GUI” utilities, none has the elegance of Elastics, and many of the features are overkill for me: all I really need is a quick way of SSHing to an instance by instance name.įirst, I made a shell script call aws-connect.sh that looks like this: #!/bin/shĪws ec2 describe-instances -filters "Name=tag:Name,Values=$1" -query "" Unfortunately Elastics has been slowly dying on the vine with each new version of Mac OS, and with recent updates to High Sierra it’s stopped working completely for me so I needed a replacement. Just enable a firewall, consider installing and Antivirus and use a current Browser like Firefox, MSEdge or Chrome.I’ve been a longtime user of the excellent Elastics utility for the Mac for managing connections to Amazon Web Services EC2 instances: it provides a handy menu bar item with a drop-down list of running instances, with a link to connect to each via SSH. This machine will be useful for a while, even in HighSierra mode. The extra data I need is hosted in fast NAS, and I even managed to use EGPU through the thunderbolt port (when not using 10Gigs Ethernet). It is very responsive on this 10 years old machine. The Wayland KDE plasma desktop is mature and stable.

alfred mac os high sierra

These days almost all the stuff I do runs on Kubuntu. I also have installed latest version of Zoom and a few other neat tools that I could use to do some development on the platform. On High Sierra I’m running latest version of Firefox and MSEdge browsers.

Alfred mac os high sierra update#

Alfred is High Sierra ready, so grab Alfred 3.5 from the Update tab or from our website to make the most of it. I use mostly for quick video edition (I really like the simplicity of the apple video editor) and for the strange case of dealing with a Word Document that does not play good in LibreOffice. Today, Apple is releasing macOS High Sierra to the general public, after a period in beta. High Sierra was installed on the first 100GB of the SSB. I also use rEFInd Boot Manager to be able to boot into MacOS or Linux using a neat and fast GUI, with rEFInd I also enabled a neat EFI shell that is not available out of the box.

alfred mac os high sierra

Dinosaur rampage - trex mac os.Version 4.3.2: Fix spelling in clipboard preferences Update Google Translate URL to latest version. Discover the Powerpack, a set of incredibly powerful features, built on top of the robust core of Alfred and integrated with OS X. This machine dual boots High Sierra and Kubuntu 21.10 (Kubuntu is the Ubuntu Linux flavor using KDE desktop). Alfred is the ultimate productivity tool for your Mac. It has a 512GB SSD, 12 GB RAM and 10 GB network installed in a external thunderbolt case.

Alfred mac os high sierra install#

Now we’re going to install macOS High Sierra on VMware in Windows. As in our previous article, we downloaded macOS High Sierra 10.13 simply. MacOS Mojave (/ m o h v i, m -/ mo-HAH-vee). Double click on the Dark Mode Workflow for Alfred 0.5.alfredworkflow workflow that you have just downloaded.

Alfred mac os high sierra pro#

Currently I´m typing this in a MacBook Pro 2011 13”. Unlike before, this time, we’re covering every section of guiding users to get what they want from this article. Download Dark Mode WorkFlow (Alfred Theme + macOS Mojave) This version includes the ability to switch Alfred theme to Alfred Mac OS and Alfred MacOS Dark.














Alfred mac os high sierra