pasobadd.blogg.se

Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video
Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video








  1. #Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video how to
  2. #Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video install
  3. #Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video driver
  4. #Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video pro
  5. #Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video software

#Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video software

I also uninstalled AVG Internet Security prior to performing the Diagnostic Boot as that software bugged out last time I did this (during a previous installation of Windows) and needed to be reinstalled after I returned to a normal system bootup. A Diagnostic Boot (set via MSCONFIG) disables most Microsoft services as well as 3rd party services, it doesn't disable Start Up processes though Yeah that's what I figured, i chose the Diagnostic boot as it was the cleanest option (aside from Safe Boot). Wanikiya and Dyami-Team Zigzag Windows IT-PRO (MS-MVP) I wondered why a 28 min truce would zip down to under 100Mb Unsure what settings you used but there is virtually zero information in the trace both about the HD or the CPU. It doesn't however make any sense for "System and Compressed Memory" to produce continuous short bursts of HDD activity or for processes that don't consume potentially most/all RAM to trigger the "System and Compressed Memory" to In the case of running a game that demands up to 8GB of RAM on a system that has 8GB of RAM this can make sense, the O/S would need to page other software to the HDD and when you quit the game it will need to read off the HDD to re-load those pieces of software This to me gives the impression that it is compressing data in to the HDD instead of keeping it in RAM or something. I don't know if the "System and Compressed Memory" process is related to the new Windows function that lets it compress RAM data or if it is something else but it seems as though the bulk of HDD activity produced by every process running on theĬomputer, is handled by that process instead of the process responsible for the HDD activity. I can hear the HDD loudly doing stuff in short bursts while the computer is idle. Video of what I see via Task Manager while NOT in a Clean Boot (Virus scanner/security software is not installed though): The majority of activity is from the SystemĪnd Compressed Memory" process. To make sure it's all okay and it was a-ok according to that software.Ĭlean boot, 28 minute long recording: but I don't think this is going to be very useful.

#Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video driver

I reinstalled the latest supported version of the AHCI SATA driver and now access to all the partitions is restored! I even did a File System Check on all the partitions I only just noticed this error today when looking at my drives in Windows Explorer. Windows could only see 1 partition on the GPT disk and although WindowsĮxplorer showed all the partitions, only one was accessible because the rest displayed an error when clicked on (Only one partition was visible in partition management tools too). I didn't realize it at first but it rendered Windows unable to view my GPT disk as having multiple partitions on it. The example images used on that wiki are terrible as they often don't show all the settings and the configurations depicted seem arbitrary.Īlso, installing the older AHCI SATA driver was a pretty bad idea.

#Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video how to

because that Wiki wasn't working I downloaded the Windows 8.1 ADK (Google couldn't find a link to the Windows 10 SDK) which was like 2.4GB >.>" but now that Wiki is finally working and it has a link to a much smaller downloadĪnyways I have the software installed nowīut I'm unsure what options I should tick or how to interpret the resulting data.

#Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video pro

Intel Core i7 920 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 8GB DDR3 RAM | Gainward Geforce GTX 560Ti "Phantom 2" | Windows 10 Pro 圆4 | Corsair Ax760 Power Supplyįreakin' ffff. My HDD's are both Western Digital Black FZEX drives. Edit: Never use Intel Matrix Driver with GPT Disks.įor reference, my computer hardware is in my signature. Thinking of trying the Intel Matrix Manager driver that Asus recommend for my Motherboard and see if that fully eliminates the issue, I know the Matrix Storage manager is quite old (2010). The intensity of the frequent disk activity seems to lessen when using the default Microsoft AHCI driver instead of the Intel AHCI Driver (The activity is also much less audible).

#Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video install

This issue has been occurring since a fresh install of Windows 10 1511. Why is "memory" being frequently flushed to the HDD instead of being retained Isn't the RAM compression meant to reduce the need for RAM data to be paged to the HDD? I have 8GB of RAM and only 1.4~GB is "In use" when idle at the desktop. The issue I'm experiencing is a extremely frequent 0.1 to 0.6MB/s HDD activity from this process (very rarely dropping to 0MB/s). The issue I'm experiencing is not the 100% CPU Usage or 100% HDD activity issue that plagues Google search results.










Why is mediacoder x64 compressing video